IT Infrastructure Library

Logique des processus de construction de structures

La bibliothèque d'infrastructure des technologies de l'information (ITIL) est une collection de processus, de fonctions et de rôles prédéfinis que l'on trouve généralement dans toute infrastructure informatique des moyennes et grandes entreprises. ITIL décrit les composants et les processus du cycle de vie de la gestion des services informatiques (ITSM) dans cinq volumes principaux, avec actuellement 26 processus principaux. La mesurabilité est une exigence fondamentale des processus. L'attribution pratique des activités est basée sur les rôles et les fonctions. Il ne s'agit que de suggestions de meilleures pratiques qui doivent être adaptées aux besoins de l'entreprise. Depuis 2013, ITIL est une marque d'AXELOS, une coentreprise entre CAPITA et Cabinet Office.

ITIL Discipline ITIL Processes / ITIL Roles
Service Transition (Transfert de service) Change Management Change-Evaluation Projektmgmt. (Trans. Planning & Support) Application-Development Release und Deployment Management Service-Validation & -Test Service Asset & Configuration Management Knowledge Management  
Change Manager Change Manager Projekt-Manager Application-Developer Release Manager Test-Manager Configuration Manager Knowledge Manager
Change Advisory Board (CAB) 
Emergency Change Advisory Board (ECAB) 
Service Operation (Opération de service) Event Management Incident Management Request Fulfilment Access Management Problem Management IT Oper. Control (Contrôle des opérations informatiques) Facilities Management Application Management Technical Management
IT Operations Manager Incident Manager Incident Manager Access Manager Problem Manager IT Operations Manager Facilities Manager Anwendungs-system-Analytiker Technischer Analytiker
IT-Operator 1st Level Support   IT-Operator  
  2nd Level Support  
3rd Level Support  
Major Incident Team  

Critique

Selon une étude de MSG Services AG, dans laquelle plus de 300 entreprises de taille moyenne ont été interrogées, les entreprises considèrent qu'ITIL est extrêmement utile pour les groupes de sociétés, mais trop complexe pour les moyennes et petites entreprises. Les processus n'étaient pas conçus pour les petites entreprises, étaient trop méthodiques et trop longs, selon la majorité des personnes interrogées. Afin de répondre aux besoins des PME, la majorité des répondants souhaiteraient une "version allégée", c'est-à-dire une version réduite des descriptions de processus. Selon un rapport d'expertplace consulting, le problème de nombreuses PME est que, bien que beaucoup d'argent soit investi dans des concepts, ceux-ci ne sont pas suffisamment ancrés au niveau opérationnel. Lorsque des difficultés surviennent, elles restent dans les théories au lieu de chercher des solutions pratiques. Selon une statistique de Compass Allemagne, la productivité des entreprises qui travaillent selon les règles ITIL a même diminué, car les processus sont souvent mis en œuvre de manière incorrecte. La critique est résumée comme suit : "L'efficacité économique ne peut pas être évaluée dans la pratique, une structure systématique doit être élaborée dans chaque entreprise elle-même, la clarté souffre d'un manque de structure hiérarchique et l'exactitude ne peut pas être vérifiée en la formulant en langage naturel".


The Expert

Youtube Video youtube ∽ 7 Min.
Written & directed by Lauris Beinerts
Based on a short story "The Meeting" by Alexey Berezin

La réponse à "The Expert"

Youtube Video youtube ∽ 2 Min.
Comment dessiner sept lignes rouges, toutes verticales, certaines à l'encre verte, d'autres à l'encre transparente, et une en forme de chaton.

IT Infrastructure Library

Logics of Structure-Building Processes

The Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) is a collection of pre-defined processes, functions and roles typically found in any IT infrastructure of medium and large enterprises. In five core volumes with currently 26 core processes, ITIL describes the components and processes of the life cycle of IT services (IT Service Management (ITSM)). A core requirement of the processes is measurability. The practical assignment of activities is based on roles and functions. These are merely best-practice suggestions that must be adapted to the needs of the company. Since 2013 ITIL has been a trademark of AXELOS, a joint venture between CAPITA and Cabinet Office.

ITIL Discipline ITIL Processes / ITIL Roles
Service Transition (Service-Überführung) Change Management Change-Evaluation Projektmgmt. (Trans. Planning & Support) Application-Development Release und Deployment Management Service-Validation & -Test Service Asset & Configuration Management Knowledge Management  
Change Manager Change Manager Projekt-Manager Anwendungs-Entwickler Release Manager Test-Manager Configuration Manager Knowledge Manager
Change Advisory Board (CAB) 
Emergency Change Advisory Board (ECAB) 
Service Operation (Service-betrieb) Event Management Incident Management Request Fulfilment Access Management Problem Management IT Oper. Control (Steuerung des IT-Betriebs) Facilities Management Application Management Technical Management
IT Operations Manager Incident Manager Incident Manager Access Manager Problem Manager IT Operations Manager Facilities Manager Anwendungs-system-Analytiker Technischer Analytiker
IT-Operator 1st Level Support   IT-Operator  
  2nd Level Support  
3rd Level Support  
Major Incident Team  

Criticism

According to a study by MSG Services AG, in which over 300 medium-sized companies were surveyed, the companies considered ITIL to be extremely helpful for corporate groups, but too complex for medium-sized and small companies. The processes were not designed for smaller companies, were too methodical and too lengthy, according to the majority of those surveyed. In order to meet the needs of SMEs, the majority of respondents would like a "light version", i.e. a reduced version of the process descriptions. According to a report by expertplace consulting, the problem of many SMEs is that although a lot of money is invested in concepts, these are not sufficiently anchored at the operational level. When difficulties arise, they remain in theories instead of looking for practical solutions. According to a statistic of Compass Germany, the productivity of companies which work according to the ITIL rules has even decreased, because the processes are often implemented incorrectly. The criticism is summarised as follows: "The economic efficiency cannot be assessed in practice, a systematic structure must be worked out in each company itself, clarity suffers from a lack of hierarchical structure and correctness cannot be checked by formulating it in natural language".


The Expert

Youtube Video youtube ∽ 7 Min.
Written & directed by Lauris Beinerts
Based on a short story "The Meeting" by Alexey Berezin

The response to "The Expert"

Youtube Video youtube ∽ 2 Min.
How to draw seven red lines, all perpendicular, some with green ink, some with transparent ink, and one in the form of a kitten.